ATTENTION ALL CHRISTIANS !!!

You would NOT believe what is happening over at umm… Facebook!!!! Ok, I have several (I’m talking like 20) different Christian  groups – such as Bible Journaling Community, His Kingdom Come, Documented Faith and many many others. It is one of the main reasons i even get onto facebook!! So your thinking cool shes a Christian and proud of it cool– HOLD UP … guess what? I was casually scrolling thru the posts as always when BAM!!! I saw a , well, outrageous post!! Know what it said? It said :: “Facebook is banning “amen posts” !!! Now in case you do not yet know an amen post is when someone puts up a post that says something kinda like God has been really good to me today type amen if you agree. Now at this point I usually choose whether or not to type “amen”. Usually I do unless I’m tired or did not see it etc.

I am honestly insulted, appauled, and shocked that the “people” over at facebook.com would even begin to consider taking GOD or “amen” out of their site!!!! Sorry if you think I am overreacting but really??? Do they think maybe our Real GOD JESUS is getting too much attention? Do they want to ban actual Christian groups I’m a dedicated subscriber to next?? I mean to me honestly I think it is invading our freedom of religion, our freedom of speech, heck freedom in general!!! Now do keep in mind I have only seen One single post about this so its not like they are viciously getting rid of all amens … YET?

All I know is I am really thinking about starting my own group about the whole idea of banning the word amen to positive quotes, scripture, and sayings on Facebook.com. Who is with me? As I type I am planning on paper (yeah now you know it’s serious) lol about leaving multiple messages on all of my Christian groups about this!!! IF BIG IF because if you have not noticed I have at the moment like 0 zero followers (so sad) on my blog — well if you are a smart, daring, brave, and loyal to Jesus kinda gal or guy please do me, yourself, and GOD a BIG favor and subscribe here and to my brand spanking new facebook group.

You at this point have a choice:

  1. Stop reading and do nothing
  2. Stop reading and very wisely dash over to facebook to give them a piece of your mind.
  3. Stop reading and subscribe to my group (thank you so much friend) really awesome !

Either way, I pray in Jesus name –the only name that heals, saves, blesses, and guides all of us to be with you whatever your decision is may you be truly lead by the precious Holy Spirit. GOD BLESS AMERICA –( and yeah that includes you too facebook.com)

Leave a Reply

