Fun Photo Friday (or saturday)

SOrry this post is late but my Mother and Stepfather came down for a visit and I let my Daughter hang out with us and we had some fun. For this week I am thinking we will focus on ribbon.

There are soooo many fun diy stuff to do with ribbon around the holidays and anytime!!

I've made these and saved them for my Christmas Decorations.  they are fun to do a very decorative bow at the top and have it wrap downward over the whole tree, or a star for your 'tree topper' and instead of ribbon you could also use strips of Stampin' UP! Designer Series Paper (or decorative scrap book paper).

Organizers  http://blogs.babble.com/the-new-home-ec/2011/10/21/10-great-ways-to-store-ribbon/?pid=5691#

used a wire wreath frame I tied pieces of ribbon in a random pattern all the way around the first two wire rings at the center of the wreath. On the middle wire ring, I tied the pieces of burlap. Finally, I tied pieces of black tulle around the outer ring to give it a bit of  a tu-tu look. Once everything got spread out and pouffed up, the wreath was nice and full.

Leave a Reply

