Altered Prayer Journal

Hey girls! I needed a prayer journal and I had this yr old pink journal so I decided to add tabs to it and alter its cover finally!!My tabs are–
Study
Work
Prayer
I probably need to add another tab or two eventually I will do that. I started out using golden white gesso. Then I drew around the cover with gelatos in light purple, pale blue, and a bit of bubblegum pink. After that I blended well with a touch of water and my finger. Dried it with my heat tool, then misted with Ranger dylusions ink sprays, Let dry and cut out words I had hand written on card stock. That’s it !! I think this would make a great gift or for personal use. Besides, you can make it any kind of book your heart desires!!! Below are some journal prompts.

1. Think of where you could go if anywhere in the world
2. What is your dream job
3. . Under the set
4. Count your blessings
5. The best things that have occurred lately
6. Favorite foods
7. Hair styles
8. Hobbies
9. what you dream about for your kids
10. Goals!!100_9583

Leave a Reply

